Laptop Learning Final Project, 10

haulin netFrom the instructional technology facilitator at Morehead Primary School comes this excellent example of an enhanced podcast. In it, the young students document their treasure hunt using GPS.

Here are some of Mary’s reflections from her blog, On Second Thought:

Now to my thoughts on the laptop I received as part of this project, “I couldn’t live without it!” Every teacher needs a laptop to use both at school and at home. Laptops make an easy transition between home and school.

I am excited about all of the possibilities that will arise when I introduce Web 2.0 to our teachers …

Mrs. Newman, our principal, is excited about the possibilities of using technology to differentiate instruction with our students and is anxious for us to get started. She has approved summer technology staff development sessions that will be offered to all of our teachers. Teachers are invited to attend the sessions each Tuesday night starting late June through late July from 6:00- 9:00. We will spend each night learning about podcasting, blogging, using Google Docs and Spreadsheets, and much more.

It is amazing how many ideas I can come up with, so I can only imagine what it will be like when I share these tools with the 36 other amazing teachers I work with here at Morehead City Primary. I can only say “wait ’til next year! The best is yet to come.”

Leave a Reply

